Having an issue accessing my wallet and confirming transactions after adding to metamask

Hi there, hopefully someone can help me with this who has had a similar problem.

I am new to using Trezor and I had set it up earlier went on to my metamask and connected a hardware wallet. It then asked me to choose an ETH wallet so I chose one and test it out and was able to move my assets to that address. Now checking in the Trezor Suite that wallet is not listed in there. I have tried to send the assets back but it just gets rejected. I am unable to confirm any transaction on Trezor for that wallet also, nothing pops up.

Is there a way to manually add this wallet to the Trezor Suite? I can’t see an option to choose one of the wallets that I selected when adding it to Metamask.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I have the seed phrase for this wallet. Is it a case of resetting my trezor and restoring from backup? I just did a test back up restore and it said the seed phrase is valid but not for this trezor device.

Hi @Pirus1982

Do you use passphrase feature / did you see this screen (picture below) after exporting your public keys to Metamask?

Here is some basic info about passphrase:

If you can’t see the first ETH address (you have previously exported to Metamask) listed in Trezor Suite, then you are accessing wrong wallet.

Whenever the device is used, it derives a cryptocurrency wallet from a magical formula; mnemonic+passphrase (extremely simplified).

So whenever you need to sign the transaction from the address you’ve previously used you need to use exactly the same Recovery seed and Passphrase (if enabled).

Hi MichalZ,

Thank you for your reply.

It was a while ago I added that to metamask so I am not 100% sure if I enabled Passphrase before or after adding that wallet address to metamask.