Trezor One wallet emptied

I have been hodling for a couple years. I thought I was doing the right thing by using cold storage. I just logged in and my entire wallet was emptied. How could this happen? I live alone and no one knows where I keep my seed phrases. Also, my device is in a hiding place as well that no one knows. I can see the transaction and it looks like they then spread it out to 9 other accounts. I am sick. What can I do? How could someone have gotten into it?

Hi @ljstx,

I’m sorry to hear about your loss of funds.

• Have you ever saved your Recovery seed electronically, either locally on your PC or online somewhere (Google disk, Dropbox, Lastpass or similar)?
  • If/when you transferred funds out of your wallet earlier, before the hack/scam, did you reuse earlier addresses or new ones? Search this forum for “poison” and see if you could’ve been a target for addressing poison attack.
  • Any further information you can give us, which may shed light on how this happened, such as which coin(s) was in your wallet, if you use a Standard wallet or a Hidden wallet with a Passphrase, which online exchange you’ve used, if any, or any other clues?
1 Like

Thanks for your help @Petosiris

• Yes to electronically but embedded and hidden.

• hmmm- let me look at that

• I only sent to Coinbase twice, years ago. It was BTC. No passphrase. The wallets are hidden.

Thanks

1 Like

OK, so I checked and the change address was the sender for each new transaction. So a different address each time.

I am curious if Trezor can tell if a seed phrase has been activated on a new device. I have never done it so if someone has, that would be a clue that I can provide to the FBI. Also, when you activate a new device with the seed phrase, can you still use your existing device as normal?