Trezor Model T - Standard Wallet Seed Phrase has new set of ETH Wallets

Hi everyone!
I have been using my Trezor since 2022. I would like to know if anyone here has experienced the same issue with mine.

Model: Trezor Model T
Passphrse: Standard Passphrase
Wallet: Metamask
Network: ETH (ERC20)

Before June 11:

• I was using my Trezor to confirm transactions via Metamask. I even listed multiple assets on NFT trading websites. Was also able to claim non-chain tokens by signing with my Trezor.

After June11:

• When signing a transaction, My Trezor Model T suddenly asked me whether I will use STANDARD passphrase or HIDDEN passphrase. I choose STANDARD.
  • Transactions are not going through and Metamask is experiencing lag, as if it’s looking for the wallet I use.
  • I tried importing from Hardware wallet in Metamask and I found out that the STANDARD passphrase now has NEW SETS OF ADDRESSES and my old ones are now replaced.
  • I validated in my Trezor Model T if my Seed Phrase has a backup, YES.
  • I created a new browser profile and IMPORTED the SEED PHRASE connected to my PASSPHRASE and found the NEW wallets in the SEED.

Now, I don’t know how will I recover all my assets in my Trezor since the STANDARD PASSPHRASE and the SEED PHRASE now has a new set of wallets.

1 Like

I have a similar issue to @Lupercal; I have already validated the seed phrase stored in my Trezor T. However, this account with my seed phrase is stored in my STANDARD WALLET and does not require a passphrase.

Suddenly, my standard wallet has a new set of addresses, and now I can’t recover my Metamask account.

1 Like

Hi there, admin. Please close this thread as I was able to resolve my issue.

and YES, this is 100% ERROR on MY FAULT.

I made a beginner mistake back then when setting up my Trezor to use a passphrase since I was not aware it was different from Seed Phrase.