After connecting a Trezor Model T with firmware 2.8.8 to the Web version of Trezor Suite, I noticed that if you open any wallet (hidden/standard) and unplug the Trezor from USB, the balances page remains.
I can switch between tabs and view balances for all coins, whereas, as far as I remember, previously after disconnecting the device from USB the page would immediately show an error and balances would disappear.
I checked the update ChangeLog and didn’t find anything about this.
Can you break it all down?
@matejcik
In the new version of Trezor Suite, the “View-only” mode is now set as the default. After disconnecting your Trezor device, the Trezor Suite application works only as a portfolio tracker, meaning you can check your balances and transactions.
However, without a connected Trezor device, it’s not possible to send your funds, since all transactions are signed directly on the Trezor device.
You can disable this feature in “Settings” → “Application” → “Privacy” → “Auto-eject wallets”
2 Likes