Ethereum sent to HECO chain

Hello,

i sent some ethereum from huobi to my wallet, but nothing happened. The transaction is successful according to hecoinfo.com, but my wallet is still empty. Is there a problem with HECO chain transaction?

What should i do now please?

Thank you in advance
JK

Hi @Kal82,

I’m not familiar with “HECO chain” transactions, but if you did everything correctly and used the Ethereum network for the transfer, it should show up in your wallet soon. If not, please provide more information about your transaction in this thread. Be sure to smudge/grey out any sensitive data if you post any images here.

Thank you for your reply.

I am a complete newbie, so i carefully sent just the minimum amount (0.05 ETH) from huobi exchange to my wallet to try it out.

I chose HECO chain thanks to it lower fees instead of ETH chain. It was obviously a bad choice as nothing arrived.

I read some topics here later on, installed MetaMask, but even there my wallet is empty. If I check my wallet by etherscan it is empty, and the transaction is not known there.

Transaction hash is 0x6176c4a75d1a06bbbc99bba4a170dc2e841b2697a27d4bdcbee1b8bb263b5550 and i can only found it on hecoinfo.com. Also there address of my wallet seems to have the right balance.

How to get the money to my trezor wallet please? I am completely lost without any idea :frowning:

I honestly don’t know. Have you contacted Heco support about this? They’re probably the best qualified to help you, since it’s their own chain/network. Or maybe someone else here knows about Heco Chain.

Ehm, i have just tried, but emails came back as undelivered…

I have just add Heco chain mainnet to Metamask and i can see the ETH tokens there in my trezor 1 in MetaMask.

However, I have no idea what to do with it. I can not send it anywhere, when I try to send it, it says “no conversion rate available” and also insufficient balance of gas etc.

I am lost totally :frowning: