Wallet is empty after recovery

Hi first of all I am a total novice. I had bitcoin (from coin base) stored on a trezor. After an update the wallet showed a zero balance. I bought a new trezor device in case this one was broken and tried the recovery process. The balance is still zero. I have a transaction list from coin base to show were the bitcoin went and I did a dry run of the seeds and those are also correct. There was also no passphrase set up. I am looking for help - I need any help in the most basic of terms. Thank you!

hi @Sam99

could you please compare the bitcoin addresses - the one where you have sent your funds to (you can check that on blockchain explorer using TxID available in your Coinbase account), with the one you are accessing now in Trezor Suite ?

Are they matching ? If not then you are accessing wrong wallet.

My guess would be that you have most probably generated the receiving address in hidden (passphrase protected) wallet.

Thank you so much for your reply. I will have a look on my coinbase account for this - where would the address be in the wallet? There is no information in it. I thought every transaction had a different address (I apologise if I sound like a complete idiot, I am very new to all of this).

There is no way there is a passphrase and it is disabled in the security section.

There is no need to apologize, we have all been there :wink:

It should be in the transaction history of your Coinbase account. You should find the transaction ID there and then insert it for example to https://btc1.trezor.io/ in order to see the receiving address

Then you have to access this address in your Trezor wallet. (in the same wallet where you have previously created that receiving address - where you copy it from).