Total Noob - most basic question ever - multiple addresses?

So I’m reading the manual here: https://wiki.trezor.io/User_manual:Receiving_payments__TT and reached a point of confusion. Specifically:

Note: To receive a transaction on addresses generated by the Trezor device, the device itself does not need to be powered-on and connected. Once you generate a receiving address, you can write it down or print it, and later use it to receive transactions at any time. Using the device is later required only to spend from the previously used address.”

Great, so I can leave the gizmo home and if someone wants to pay me in crypto (I own a business) I can pull out a paper copy of the proper QR code and we’re all good. I don’t have to do anything else. Except (right below that) it says:

"You may also use the Show new address button to generate multiple receiving addresses. This can help you in keeping track of your payments as well as maintaining a high level of privacy. For additional privacy, read also Using multiple accounts.

Note: It is possible to repeatedly reuse any of the receiving addresses generated in your account. However, this practice is not recommended."

So if I want to set up multiple addresses (for example one for trading, one for mining, one for sales) how does that work? Aren’t they all separate addresses on the blockchain? Wouldn’t that mean that I’d have to pay transaction fees if I need to combine them? Or if I wanted to buy something that say cost 3 coins, I’d have to do a separate transaction from each “wallet”.

Or are these addresses “sub-wallets” like would exist on an exchange with their “master wallet” and your personal “sub wallet”?

Like I said, total noobie questions, I just can’t find the answers.

Thanks in advance

Hi @lksdfkl