Ronin hard wallet cannot connect to axie

Hi good pm, i try to connect my hard wallet ronin in axie and nothing happen it says on device back up failed can some one help me??

in my trezoe suite it says that i need to wipe out and start a new set up… if i do this all my previous wallet will be remove in my trezor? i sent a email already and here is my tickect number 91803 pls some kne help me

Hi @jour123123
If you have no funds in your wallet you can just Wipe the device and set it up with new Recovery seed again.
If you do have funds in your wallet, transfer them to a different wallet. Then proceed to wiping your device. Reconnect your Trezor device and initialize a new wallet (backed up with Recovery seed).

We always recommend backing up your device ASAP after setting it up.

hi what do you mean by wallet is that ronin account inside my trezor? im sorry im new in trezor

and i cant do any transaction to transfer my axies inside my ronin hard wallet to another ronin wallet because i cant connect my ronin hard wallet to axieinfity it alwys appear on trezor device backup failed…

1 Like

When using third-party apps, beware, some of them create their own default wallet, different from a Trezor generated one. (For recovering such wallet you would need a recovery seed related to this wallet which is different from Trezor generated wallet.)

Once you initialize Ronin wallet, there is a default account(s) created (the red one in the picture). If you wish to use it, then you need to keep your Ronin seed phrase to recover and access this account whenever needed. This account is not a part of Trezor wallet.

On the contrary, there are Trezor accounts (the yellow in the picture). The same accounts are generated in MEW, Trezor Suite etc. These are Trezor generated accounts and can be recovered only by using Trezor recovery seed (and passphrase if enabled and used).