One standard wallet OR multiple secret wallets ▫

Hey Guys, I am a newbie to using Trezor T and cryptos in general. Here is what I want to do:

• Create 4 personal accounts for members in the family for them to hold cryptos in their trading account
  • 2 x Company/Business accounts to hold cryptos

From what I gather, I could use the wallet.trezor.io, enable Labeling (setup dropbox) and create multiple accounts for each of the companies and members in the family. This will be using the Standard wallet with multiple accounts within as required.

Another option I see is to create multiple secret wallets - one each for every individual and company. I do understand that each secret wallet will have its own unique passphrase to identify them.

What would you experts recommend?

1 Like

Hi @sridhar9620

To achieve maximum privacy, different wallets with different passphrases should be used. Less secure option is to use one wallet with multiple passphrases.

Labeling is not a secure feature, it only helps to keep your accounts named if you like.

Anyway, if you don’t have an absolute trust in people you share your wallet with, then don’t do it. Ask yourself: Would you give them all full access to your bank account?

1 Like

Hi:

I am also new here, so this may be an obvious question piggybacked on the above.

I’m in a similar situation which is that I have personal accounts and some corporate accounts. All under my name/control so privacy is not the issue per se. However, I find the terminology here a bit confusing.

Basically, my question is can I create a wallet for myself and each corporation, keep them separate, but do it all on one device? And keep it clear which is which?

Thanks
Bill

Hi @MayBeSane,