My Seed Phrase Was Stolen. What Should I Do? ▫

I was scammed by a website that asked for my seed phrase. I know, I am not a smart man. I’m new to crypto and thought it was necessary to do so in order to validate my account for the game Axie Infinity. All of my assets were then stolen. The website which stole the information is: scam2. I learned this website is a scam. The other website is this: scam3. Both ask for your seed phrase. I also submitted my Trezor seed phrase on this website, I was wondering what I have to do now. Can I get a new seed phrase?

Hi @Soroush_Raigani,

I’m sorry to hear about your loss. If your funds are already transferred out of your Trezor by the scammers then there’s not much you can do, except call the police. Then you should re-initialize your Trezor and set it up from the start, with a new private seed.

First, do a Factory reset:

1. Set your Trezor in Bootloader mode.
  2. Go to Trezor wallet and navigate to Factory reset (see image).

1. After you’ve reset your device, disconnect your Trezor from the USB cable.

Now follow the instructions in the leaflet that came with your Trezor to set it up from the beginning.

I’d also advise you to read about Best practices.

Hi @Soroush_Raigani

Unfortunately, by all indications, it seems that you’ve been a victim to a crime.

As of now, I wholeheartedly recommend you contact the authorities (if you haven’t already) and report a theft.

Unfortunately, by the nature of cryptocurrencies, the once confirmed transaction cannot be reverted anyhow.