Bitcoin accounts in Trezor (Legacy, Legacy Segwit, Native Segwit) how to use them

On my Trezor Suite I show two accounts (both holding BTC) – One is a Bitcoin #1 Account (on the Trezor Suite) and a second “SEGWIG” Acct which seems to be separated out when I look at my Trezor Suite-- I am new at this so I don’t know the difference between the two accts and how I was able to put purchased BTC into two seemingly different accts. Anyway, I would like to combine these two accounts into my Trezor Suite Bitcoin #1 account so that all my bitcoin is all in one place so I can accurately keep track of how much I have in total. Please tell me how to do so. Thank you in advance for your help.

Trezor, as a hardware device, supports all types of BTC accounts. The only difference is what app/wallet is used with Trezor.

Trezor Suite supports all three types of addresses (BTC accounts):
Legacy beginning with 1, Segwit beginning with 3, Native Segwit beginning with bc1

Trezor Wallet, on the other hand, supports only:
Legacy beginning with 1 and Segwit beginning with 3

Therefore, Trezor Suite is recommended.

1. Navigate to Accounts tab from the upper menu
  2. Click on the plus [+] symbol on the left pane
  3. Choose Bitcoin from the list, select Account type, and confirm the selection by clicking on ‘Add account’
  4. See your BTC accounts listed on the left pane

If you have previously used more BTC accounts, simply repeat the process. The accounts will be always generated in the same order.

If you want to see your balance in both interfaces (Trezor Wallet and Trezor Suite), you are going to need to use either “3” Segwit addresses or “1” Legacy addresses.

Feel free to learn more about different BTC accounts from our blog post https://blog.trezor.io/bitcoin-addresses-and-how-to-use-them-35e7312098ff